Home»UAlbany Sports»Thompson Trio Named to 2014 Tewaaraton Watch List

Thompson Trio Named to 2014 Tewaaraton Watch List

Pinterest Google+

Thompson Trio Named to 2014 Tewaaraton Watch List

2014 Tewaaraton Watch List (Inside Lacrosse Story)

NEW YORK CITY – UAlbany attackmen Lyle Thompson, Miles Thompson and Ty Thompson were all named to the 2014 Tewaaraton Watch List, announced by the Tewaaraton Foundation on Wednesday night.

All three earn a place on the Tewaaraton Watch List for the second consecutive season.  Lyle and Ty Thompson earned a nomination for the award last season, with Lyle Thompson being named one of five Tewaaraton finalists.

The three Thompsons represent three of the four America East players on the Tewaaraton Watch List, with UMBC’s Nate Lewnes being the fourth.

Lyle Thompson, a junior attackman, led the NCAA in points per game last season, finishing with 113 total points off 50 goals and 63 assists to earn First Team All-America honors.  This season, he is leading the NCAA with six points a game in his first two contests, scoring two goals and 10 assists thus far, adding seven ground balls.

Ty Thompson, earning his senior season, earned All-America honors in 2013 after leading the Great Danes with 54 goals, including 12 in man-up situations.  So far in 2014, he leads UAlbany with six goals, scoring five against Syracuse, adding five ground balls.

Also a senior attackman, Miles Thompson earned 73 points last year, despite missing six games due to injury, on 43 goals and 30 assists to earn All-America status.  Including a six-point performance against Drexel, he stands with five goals and four assists.

The nomination list of 25 will be made on April 24th, with the five finalists being chosen on May 8th and the Tewaaraton Trophy winner being selected on May 29th in Washington, D.C.

Headline News

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.